How do I get free Fortnite accounts

"Fortnite": Merge accounts & transfer skins: Here's how

You still play "Fortnite" with multiple accounts on different platforms and would like to merge the accounts? This is now possible! In these instructions you will read how to do it - step by step.

Shortly before the start of Season 9, Epic Games turned off the account merging feature. As of May 6, 2019, you can no longer merge accounts. If you have submitted a corresponding application before this date, it will still be processed. It remains to be seen whether the function will be used again in the future.

"Fortnite" fans with PS4, who wanted to play on the Nintendo console after the release of the Switch version, had to get a new account, because Sony was still cross-play when it came to cross-play. Even those who wanted to play on Xbox One and PS4 needed two accounts for a long time.

In the meantime, the game runs across all platforms with crossplay, cross-save and cross-buy, so that only one account is required. You can now merge your main and secondary accounts and collect all skins, items, V-Bucks and Co. on one account.

So you can merge your "Fortnite" accounts

To merge two accounts, you first log into a special Epic Games website with your main account. You then log into your second account there. That's basically it! The contents of your second account will now be transferred to your main account within the next two weeks. Your second account will then be deactivated.

fullscreen
You no longer have to distribute your V-Bucks over two accounts. Image: © Epic Games 2018

Items, V-Bucks & Co: What is transmitted, what is not?

These items will be transferred to your main account during the consolidation:

  • V-Bucks
  • cosmetic items in Battle Royale mode
  • Llamas, defenders, heroes, sketches, survivors, XP as well as development and benefit materials from the "Save the World" campaign

Not be transmitted:

  • Items from the Unreal Marketplace
  • Creative mode islands
  • Save the World account levels and progress

You have to pay attention to that

Important: The account merger only works if you played with one account on Xbox One or Nintendo Switch before September 28, 2018 and the other on PS4. In addition, the following things should be noted:

  • Your accounts cannot be currently blocked or deactivated
  • During the two-week period for the transfer, you cannot access items and V-Bucks on the secondary account
  • You must have access to all of the email addresses for both accounts
  • All existing logins for the accounts are separated when they are merged. So you have to log in again the next time